Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



兗州煤業股份有限公司

## YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1171)

## **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## APPOINTMENT OF JOINT VICE-CHAIRMEN AND CHAIRMAN OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF YANCOAL AUSTRALIA LIMITED

This announcement is made pursuant to the disclosure obligations under Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Yancoal Australia Limited ("**Yancoal Australia**") (the shares of which are currently listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (stock code: YAL)), a non wholly-owned subsidiary controlled by Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited, announces that Mr. Zhang Baocai, being a director of Yancoal Australia, was appointed as a joint vice-chairman of Yancoal Australia to work with the current vice-chairmen, Mr. Lai Cunliang and Mr. James McKenzie, to perform their duties as the joint vice-chairmen of Yancoal Australia. Mr. Zhang Baocai, acting as an executive director of Yancoal Australia, was also appointed as the chairman of the executive committee of Yancoal Australia with effect from 20 January 2014.

Please refer to the full version of the aforesaid announcement as published on the website of the Australian Securities Exchange (<u>http://www.asx.com.au</u>) by Yancoal Australia for further details.

By order of the board of directors Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited Zhang Baocai Director and Company Secretary Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 20 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Mr. Li Xiyong, Mr. Zhang Xinwen, Mr. Zhang Yingmin, Mr. Shi Xuerang, Mr. Wu Yuxiang, Mr. Zhang Baocai and Mr. Dong Yunqing, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Xianzheng, Mr. Cheng Faguang, Mr. Wang Xiaojun and Mr. Xue Youzhi.