Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



竞州煤業股份有限公司 YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China ("PRC") with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1171)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF COMPLETION OF THE ACQUISITION OF EQUITY INTEREST IN YANKUANG GROUP FINANCE

Reference is made to the announcement in relation to the board resolutions dated 28 April 2017, the announcement in relation to the discloseable transaction and connected transaction dated 28 April 2017, the announcement in relation to the resolutions passed at the 2016 annual general meeting dated 29 June 2017 (together, the "Announcements") and the circular dated 2 June 2017 (the "Circular") of Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among others, the acquisition of 65% equity interest in Yankuang Group Finance by the Company from Yankuang Group (the "Acquisition"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements and the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that, on 15 December 2017, all of the conditions precedent under the Yankuang Group Finance Equity Transfer Agreement have been fulfilled. Yankuang Group Finance has become a non-wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company within the scope of the consolidated financial statements.

By order of the Board
Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited
Li Xiyong
Chairman of the Board

Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 18 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Li Xiyong, Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Wu Xiangqian, Mr. Wu Yuxiang, Mr. Guo Dechun, Mr. Zhao Qingchun and Mr. Guo Jun, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kong Xiangguo, Mr. Cai Chang, Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok and Mr. Qi Anbang.