Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



兗州煤業股份有限公司 YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1171)

PUBLICATION OF THE PRODUCTION AND SALES VOLUME FOR THE FOURTH QUARTER OF 2020 OF AN OVERSEAS SUBSIDIARY CONTROLLED BY YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

This is a voluntary announcement made by Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited (the "Company").

Yancoal Australia Limited ("Yancoal Australia") (a subsidiary controlled by the Company), the shares of which are listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (the "ASX") (stock code: YAL) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "HKEX") (stock code: 03668), published its coal production and sales volume for the fourth quarter of 2020. The major details are set out below:

Unit: million ton

		For the fourth quarter of			For the year of		
		2020	2019	Increase / decrease	2020	2019	Increase / decrease
Production	total	12.7	14.1	-10%	51.8	52.1	-1%
volume of saleable coal	attributable interest	9.1	9.4	-3%	38.3	35.6	8%
Sales volume of saleable coal	attributable interest	9.4	10.7	-13%	37.9	35.6	6%

Please refer to the full reports published by Yancoal Australia at the websites of the ASX (http://www.asx.com.au/asx/statistics) and the HKEX (www.hkexnews.hk) for further details.

By order of the Board Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited Li Xiyong Chairman

Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 19 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Li Xiyong, Mr. Wu Xiangqian, Mr. Liu Jian, Mr. Zhao Qingchun, Mr. He Jing and Mr. Wang Ruolin, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tian Hui, Mr. Zhu Limin, Mr. Cai Chang and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok.